Tackling Loneliness in Essex

Provide are proudly supporting the United in Kind Campaign. United in Kind is a social movement that is using kindness to tackle loneliness in Essex. For partner networks and individuals, the movement creates connections and enables everyone to take positive action, raises awareness of the issue and gives people the chance to talk about loneliness.

One in four people in Essex say they are lonely, by doing small kind acts we can make a big difference to how connected someone feels to their community, and these connections can build into something bigger to tackle loneliness.

Local United in Kind Coaches

If you would like to start an activity in your area or would like to volunteer as a Community Champion or indeed if you know someone who would benefit from signposting to activities near them that can help them to be better connected to their community, why not get in touch directly with your local United in Kind Coach.

Braintree District

Jayne Laken

07458 300903

jayne.laken@ceessex.org.uk

Brentwood

Donna Reilly

07458 300901

donna.reilly@ceessex.org.uk

Basildon

Ali Perrott

07458 300899

ali.perrott@ceessex.org.uk

Castle Point

Anna Wilson

07458 300897

anna.wilson@ceessex.org.uk

Chelmsford District

Stella Scrivener

07458 300902

stella.scrivener@ceessex.org.uk

Colchester Borough

H Goodwin

07458 300894

h.goodwin@ceessex.org.uk

Epping Forest District

Nick Robinson

07849 087920

nick.robinson@westessexcan.org

Harlow

Sarah Ayling

 

sarah.ayling@westessexcan.org

Maldon District

Amy Melton

07458 300900

amy.melton@ceessex.org.uk

Rochford District

Nadine Allwood

07458 300898

nadine.allwood@ceessex.org.uk

Tendring District

Suzanne Howe

07458 300898

suzanne.howe@ceessex.org.uk

Uttlesford District

Kim Clark

07849 087991

kim.clark@westessexcan.org


Get in Touch

If you have any stories where you have shared kindness within your community, please email them to provide.unitedinkind@nhs.net or post them on social media using the hashtag #UnitedinKind.

To find out more information visit the United in Kind website.

Take the Online Assessment TODAY

 

Alternatively if you would like to speak to someone about any of our services, or would like assistance taking the assessment online please contact us on 0300 303 9988 or email provide.essexwellbeing@nhs.net to talk to one of our friendly team.